Business knowledge for startups.

Test anchor

What startup founders need to know

In our training and further education opportunities, we provide you with practice-oriented expert knowledge, tailored to the needs of startups. Our experts teach you how to make well thought-out business decisions for your company and your team. In addition to practical methodological insights, you will learn what makes your stakeholders tick and what their needs are - from customers to investors to tax authorities. In addition to the expert referees, members of the BayStartUP team will be on hand at all workshops to provide you with advice.

As a training institution, BayStartUP has been active in the startup market since 2010.

What distinguishes the BayStartUP training modules

  • Quality controlled content
  • Speakers who bring genuine startup and investor expertise
  • An optimum of time and cost efficiency 
  • Know-how for every startup phase
  • Possibility of exchange with like-minded people who have similar decision-making powers

Business Planning workshops

The business planning workshops, which take place free of charge throughout Bavaria, provide a sound introduction to business planning. Our coaches will teach you how to approach a holistic strategic planning of your business project. We explain the most important elements of business planning that will also convince investors and potential business partners. We show you how to go through all the important perspectives in the design of a sustainable profitable business model in a structured way.

The BayStartUP Businessplaning Workshops are tailored to the requirements and content of the three phases in the Bavarian Business Plan Competitions:

 

The workshop offers a general overview of the topic of business planning. Learn how to formulate your company's story to key stakeholders in an interesting and convincing way, and how to present the most important information about the business concept and solution. You will learn the most important methods to analyze your market and competitors. You will also learn to assess the profitability of your business in order to be able to argue in a comprehensible way how you earn your money.

With a focus on marketing and sales concepts, we will show you how to plan your project in a structured way and which business planning methods will help you to do so. You will receive valuable practical tips to sharpen your business model. Exercises with examples of successful companies from our daily work with startups complement the theoretical part.

The workshop Businessplananning III supports you in creating a complete business plan including a sound financial planning. Learn what constitutes  sound financial planning and how to develop it coherently. We also explain how the quantitative information from the individual areas of a business plan must flow together so that you can design a successful implementation roadmap. With this workshop you will be able to assess whether your business concept is profitable at all, how much capital you need and whether there is always enough money in your account. You will learn how to reach milestones that are relevant for your business and your stakeholders, which data are useful for this, which sub-plans you should design and how detailed you should proceed.

To help you get started with structured business planning, we present all aspects of business planning in a practical and compact form. Particularly important is the question of how you want to earn money. We offer you suggestions on how to formulate your "story" in the business plan in the most interesting and convincing way possible, as well as tips on research. Exercises supplement the theoretical know-how imparted.

The workshops take place online and offline. You can decide for yourself whether you want to attend the on-site workshops or join the online tutorials digitally from home. These cover the contents of a 3-4 hour business planning workshop in two parts of one hour each.

Profile: Business Planning Workshops

Target group: (potential) competition participants
Duration: 3-4 hours
Content: Basics of business planning
Costs: free of charge
Speakers: BayStartUP employees
Location: all of Bavaria

Online-Tutorials

With a total of six online tutorials, we prepare you specifically for the creation of a professional business plan. As a digital alternative, this offer complements our Bavaria-wide business planning workshops. The tutorials are also adapted to the respective competition phases. For each phase we offer you two complementary basic tutorials.

Content: Business planning and story, product, service

The tutorial offers a general business planning overview, provides tips on how to proceed and deepens the description of your product or service. In addition to the technological basis, the quantification of the significant, relevant customer benefit is essential for monetization. Learn how to describe your products "to the point".

Content: Market, competition, executive summary, business model as part of the executive summary

In this tutorial we show you how to research your market and competitive situation and how detailed this should be presented in the business plan. For the executive summary of your project, you will learn how to show how your company will earn money.

Content: Marketing and Business Model

The tutorial gives you an overview of the aspects of marketing and sales that are important for monetization. We focus on the differentiation of the product, communication and especially pricing. With the help of the Business Model Canvas, the business model - the profit engine - is designed.

Content: Sales, opportunities and risks

In order to generate sales revenues, entrepreneurs must determine precisely who their potential customers are, how they reach them and how they manage sales success. The tutorial therefore focuses on your sales strategy. In addition, you will learn to recognize risks for your business model, to present them accordingly and to develop strategies for action.

Content: Team and implementation schedule

The tutorial shows the importance of the team and how it should be represented accordingly in the business plan. The realization or milestone plan should show the most important development steps regarding technology and monetization for the next years.

Content: Financial planning

The tutorial shows how financial planning brings together all quantitative information from the individual chapters of the business plan. With this "set of figures" you can then check whether your business concept is profitable and determine your capital requirements.

Profile: Online Tutorials

Target group: (potential) competition participants
Duration: 1 hour
Content: Basics of business planning
Costs: free of charge
Speakers: BayStartUP employees
Location: online

Basic knowledge of financing

Together with partners from our network, we offer you free basic seminars on the topic of startup financing.

Gain a sound overview of the opportunities and requirements of different types of financing for startups. The Get-together afterwards leaves plenty of time for personal questions and networking. The speakers - including, for example, private investors, representatives of BayStartUP, Bayern Innovativ, the LfA Förderbank Bayern, Bayern Kapital, the High-Tech Gründerfonds or BayBG - will be available for personal discussions. In addition, there are also investors on site who will tell you what successful startups do differently.

"Bank Financing for Startups" offers you an overview of the most important banking topics that are also relevant for start-ups at an early stage. Learn how to optimally prepare for the services from and appointments with a bank, when loans also make sense for start-ups, or which financing services banks also offer outside the classic loans. For illustration purposes, concrete financing examples are a fixed part of the workshop.

Profile: Basic knowledge financing

Target group: Founders looking for capital
Duration: 4 hours
Content: Sources of capital for founders
Costs: free of charge
Speakers: BayStartUP and partners from financing institutions
Location: Munich and Nuremberg

Professional workshops

The 4-6 hour BayStartUP specialist workshops address entrepreneurs in the startup phase and afterwards. They focus on areas of responsibility that you as an ambitious entrepreneur should keep in mind in order to bring your company to the market in an optimal way, and to manage it. You will receive valuable insights from us, from the establishment and optimization of your strategy to in-depth knowledge of various financing topics, as well as the areas of growth and business development. 

The workshops are held by experts from the BayStartUP network who have been active in the market for many years - including experienced coaches, investors, lawyers, tax consultants and entrepreneurs. The workshops are designed to be so practice-oriented that you can apply the contents directly to your own business case. The focus is on the following topics:

  • Management and leadership
  • Financing and investments
  • Marketing and distribution
  • Law and taxes

Profile: Professional Workshops

Target group: innovative entrepreneurs (business year 0-5)
Duration: 4 hours
Content: Entrepreneurial knowledge for start-ups, in particular on business development, financing and growth
Costs: 65-95 Euro
Speakers: Experts from the BayStartUP network 
Location: Munich and Nuremberg

Unternehmerwissen für Startups.

Test anchor

Was Startup-Gründer wissen müssen

In unseren Aus- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten vermitteln wir Ihnen praxisorientiertes Expertenwissen, exakt zugeschnitten auf die Bedürfnisse von Startups. Unsere Experten bringen Ihnen bei, wie Sie durchdachte unternehmerischen Entscheidungen für Ihr Unternehmen und Ihr Team treffen. Neben praktischen Methoden-Insights erfahren Sie bei uns, wie Ihre Stakeholder ticken und welche Bedürfnisse sie haben – vom Kunden über Investoren bis hin zu Finanzbehörden. Bei allen Workshops sind neben den Vortragenden auch Mitarbeiter aus dem BayStartUP-Team vor Ort, die Ihnen mit Rat beiseite stehen.

Als Ausbildungsinstitution ist BayStartUP seit 2010 am Startup-Markt unterwegs.

Das zeichnet die BayStartUP Ausbildungsangebote aus

  • Qualitätsgeprüfte Inhalte 
  • Referenten, die echte Startup- und Investorenexpertise mitbringen
  • Ein Optimum an Zeit- und Kosteneffizienz 
  • Inhalte für jede Gründungsphase
  • Möglichkeit zum Austausch mit Gleichgesinnten, die ähnliche Entscheidungskompetenzen haben 

Businessplanning Workshops

Die bayernweit kostenfrei stattfindenden Businessplanning Workshops geben eine fundierte Einführung in die Geschäftsplanung. Unsere Coaches vermitteln Ihnen, wie sie an eine ganzheitliche strategische Planung Ihres unternehmerischen Vorhabens herangehen. Wir erklären Ihnen die wichtigsten Elemente für eine Geschäftsplanung, die auch Investoren und potenzielle Geschäftspartner überzeugt. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie alle wichtigen Perspektiven in der Gestaltung eines nachhaltigen profitablen Geschäftsmodells strukturiert und ganzheitlich durchspielen.

Die BayStartUP Businessplanning Workshops sind abgestimmt auf die Anforderungen und inhaltlichen Schwerpunkte der drei Phasen in den Bayerischen Businessplan Wettbewerben:

Der Workshop bietet einen allgemeinen Überblick über das Thema Geschäftsplanung. Lernen Sie, die Story Ihres Unternehmens gegenüber wichtigen Stakeholdern interessant und überzeugend zu formulieren und die wichtigsten Informationen über Geschäftskonzept und Lösung verständlich auf den Punkt zu bringen. Das Ziel: potenzielle Kunden sollen einen echten Nutzen darin erkennen. Sie lernen die wichtigsten Methoden kennen, um Ihre Markt- und Wettbewerbssituation zu analysieren. Lernen Sie zudem, die Wirtschaftlichkeit Ihres Geschäfts einzuschätzen um verständlich argumentieren zu können, wie Sie Ihr Geld verdienen.

Mit einem Schwerpunkt auf die Themen Marketing- und Vertriebskonzept zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Sie Ihr Vorhaben strukturiert planen und welche Businessplanning-Methoden Ihnen dabei helfen. Sie erhalten wertvolle Tipps aus der Praxis zur Schärfung Ihres Geschäftsmodells. Übungen mit Beispielen von erfolgreichen Unternehmen aus unserer täglichen Arbeit mit Startups ergänzen den theoretischen Teil.

Der Workshop Businessplanning III unterstützt Sie dabei, einen vollständigen Businessplan mitsamt einer fundierten Finanzplanung zu erstellen. Lernen Sie, was eine fundierte Finanzplanung ausmacht und wie Sie diese in sich schlüssig entwickeln. Wir erklären Ihnen auch, wie die quantitativen Informationen aus den einzelnen Bereichen eines Geschäftsplanes zusammenfließen müssen, damit Sie darauf aufbauend einen erfolgreichen Realisierungfahrplan entwerfen können. Mit diesem Workshop werden Sie in der Lage sein, einzuschätzen, ob Ihr Geschäftskonzept überhaupt rentabel ist, wie hoch Ihr Kapitalbedarf ist und ob stets genug Geld auf Ihrem Konto liegt. Sie erfahren, wie Sie für Ihr Geschäft und Ihre Stakeholder relevante Meilensteine erreichen, welche Daten dafür sinnvoll sind, welche Teilpläne Sie entwerfen und wie detailliert Sie hier vorgehen sollten.

Um Ihnen den Einstieg in eine strukturierte Geschäftsplanung zu erleichtern, stellen wir Ihnen praxisnah und in kompakter Form alle Aspekte des Businessplannings vor. Besonders wichtig ist dabei die Frage, wie und womit Sie Geld verdienen wollen. Wir bieten Ihnen Anregungen, wie Sie Ihre „Story“ im Businessplan möglichst interessant und überzeugend formulieren sowie Tipps zur Recherche. Dabei ergänzen Übungen das vermittelte theoretische Know-how.

Die Workshops finden online und offline statt. Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie an den Präsenzterminen vor Ort erscheinen teilnehmen möchten, oder sich von zu Hause aus digital zu den Online-Tutorials zuschalten. Diese decken in zwei Teilen zu jeweils einer Stunde die Inhalte eines 3-4 stündigen Businessplanning Workshops ab.

Steckbrief: Businessplanning Workshops

Zielgruppe: (potenzielle) Wettbewerbsteilnehmer
Dauer: 3–4 Stunden
Inhalt: Grundlagen des Businessplanning
Kosten: kostenfrei
Referenten: BayStartUP-Mitarbeiter
Location: ganz Bayern

Online-Tutorials

Mit insgesamt sechs Online-Tutorials bereiten wir Sie gezielt auf die Erstellung eines professionellen Businessplanes vor. Das Angebot ergänzt als digitale Alternative unsere bayernweiten Businessplanning Workshops vor Ort. Die Tutorials sind ebenfalls an die jeweiligen Wettbewerbsphasen angepasst. Zu jeder Phase bieten wir Ihnen 2 sich ergänzende Grundlagen-Tutorials an. 

Inhalte: Businessplanning und Story, Produkt, Dienstleistung

Das Tutorial bietet einen allgemeinen Überblick zum Businessplanning, Tipps zur Vorgehensweise und vertieft die Beschreibung Ihres Produktes oder Dienstleistung. Für die Monetarisierung ist neben der technologischen Basis v.a. die Quantifizierung des signifikanten, relevanten Kundennutzen essenziell. Lernen Sie, wie Sie Ihre Produkte „auf den Punkt“ beschreiben.

Inhalte: Markt, Wettbewerb, Executive Summary, Geschäftsmodell als Teil des Executive Summary

In diesem Tutorial zeigen wir Ihnen, wie Sie Ihre Markt- und Wettbewerbssituation recherchieren und wie ausführlich diese dann im Businessplan dargestellt werden sollte. Für die Zusammenfassung Ihres Vorhabens im Executive Summary lernen Sie bereits jetzt darzustellen, auf welche Weise Ihr Unternehmen Geld verdienen wird.

Inhalte: Marketing und Geschäftsmodell

Das Tutorial gibt Ihnen eine Übersicht über die für die Monetarisierung wichtigen Aspekte des Marketing und Vertriebs. Schwerpunktmäßig beschäftigen wir uns mit der Ausdifferenzierung des Produktes, der Kommunikation und v.a. die Preisfindung. Mit Hilfe des Business Modell Canvas wird das Geschäftsmodell – die Profit-Engine – konzipiert.

Inhalte: Vertrieb, Chancen und Risiken

Damit Umsatzerlöse erzielt werden können, müssen Unternehmer*innen präzise ermitteln, wer ihre potenziellen Kunden sind, wie sie diese erreichen und wie sie den Vertriebserfolg steuern. Das Tutorial beleuchtet daher schwerpunktmäßig Ihre Vertriebsstrategie. Zusätzlich lernen Sie, Risiken für Ihr Geschäftsmodell zu erkennen, entsprechend darzustellen und dafür Handlungsstrategien zu entwickeln.

Inhalte: Team und Realisierungsfahrplan

Das Tutorial zeigt die Bedeutung des Teams und wie dieses im Businessplan entsprechend dargestellt werden sollte. Der Realisierungs- oder Milestoneplan sollte die wichtigsten Entwicklungsschritte hinsichtlich Technologie und Monetarisierung für die nächsten Jahre aufzeigen.

Inhalte: Finanzplanung

Das Tutorial zeigt, wie in der Finanzplanung alle quantitativen Informationen aus den einzelnen Kapiteln des Businessplans zusammengeführt werden. Mit diesem „Zahlenwerk“ können Sie dann überprüfen, ob Ihr Geschäftskonzept rentabel ist und Ihren Kapitalbedarf feststellen.

Steckbrief: Online-Tutorials

Zielgruppe: (potenzielle) Wettbewerbsteilnehmer
Dauer: 1 Stunde
Inhalt: Grundlagen des Businessplanning
Kosten: kostenfrei
Referenten: BayStartUP-Mitarbeiter
Location: online

Basiswissen Finanzierung

Gemeinsam mit Partnern aus unserem Netzwerk bieten wir Ihnen kostenfreie Grundlagenseminare zum Thema Startup-Finanzierung.

Gewinnen Sie einen fundierten Überblick über die Chancen und Anforderungen verschiedener Finanzierungsarten für Startups. Beim Get-together bleibt viel Zeit für persönliche Fragen und Networking. Die Referenten – darunter z. B. Privatinvestoren, Vertreter von BayStartUP, Bayern Innovativ, der LfA Förderbank Bayern, Bayern Kapital, dem High-Tech Gründerfonds oder der BayBG – stehen für persönliche Gespräche bereit. Zudem sind auch Investoren vor Ort, die Ihnen verraten, was erfolgreiche Startups anders machen.

"Bankenfinanzierung für Startups” bietet Ihnen einen Überblick über die wichtigsten Banking-Themen, die auch schon früh für Startups relevant sind. Lernen Sie, wie Sie sich optimal auf Termine bei einer Bank vorbereiten, wann Kredite auch für Startups sinnvoll sind oder welche Finanzierungsleistungen Banken auch außerhalb der klassischen Darlehen anbieten. Zur Veranschaulichung sind konkrete Finanzierungsbeispiele fester Teil des Workshops.

Steckbrief: Basiswissen Finanzierung

Zielgruppe: GründerInnen auf Kapitalsuche
Dauer: 4 Stunden
Inhalt: Kapitalquellen für Gründer
Kosten: kostenfrei
Referenten: BayStartUP und Partner aus Finanzierungsinstitutionen
Location: München und Nürnberg

Fachworkshops

Die 4–6 stündigen Fachworkshops von BayStartUP richten sich an UnternehmerInnen in der Gründungsphase und danach. Sie fokussieren sich auf Aufgabengebiete, die Sie als ambitionierte GründerInnen im Blick behalten sollten um Ihr Unternehmen intern wie extern optimal an den Markt zu bringen und hier zu steuern. Sie erhalten von uns wertvolle Insights vom Unternehmensaufbau und der Optimierung Ihrer Strategie über Tiefenwissen zu verschiedenen Finanzierungsthemen bis hin zu den Bereichen Wachstum und Business Development.

Gehalten werden die Fachworkshops von langjährig am Markt tätigen Experten aus dem BayStartUP Netzwerk – darunter erfahrene Coaches, Investoren, Anwälte, Steuerberater und Unternehmer. Die Workshops sind so praxisnah konzipiert, dass Sie die vermittelten Inhalte direkt auf Ihren eigenen unternehmerischen Case anwenden können. Folgende Themenbereiche stehen im Fokus:

  • Management und Führung
  • Finanzierung und Beteiligungen
  • Marketing und Vertrieb
  • Recht und Steuern

Steckbrief: Fachworkshops

Zielgruppe: innovative UnternehmerInnen (Unternehmensjahr 0–5)
Dauer: 4 Stunden
Inhalt: Unternehmerwissen für Startups insb. zu Unternehmensaufbau, Finanzierung und Wachstum
Kosten: 65–95 Euro
Referenten: Experten aus dem BayStartUP-Netzwerk
Location: München und Nürnberg